Remove array objects that don't contain a specific key

I'm really new to Node-Red and would like to know how to remove array objects that don't contain a specific key. Below is the first object from my array, it contains the key called 'clearedTime' - can I delete / remove all array items that contain this key? I just need the objects that do not have this key.

Thank you.

===============================

08/07/2020, 20:15:36node: 74ee711e.1992emsg.payload : Object

object

alarms: array[195]

[0 … 9]

0: object

id: "00809705-0b71-4fa8-a934-b9041cfe6919"

deviceId: "acb8c96e-db30-4b72-bd06-ab8706b43efd"

label: "No motion fault detected"

message: "Motion fault detection cleared for sensor Racks - Front-MOTION at NBRK0750"

severity: "INFO"

activatedTime: "2020-07-08T07:35:28.271Z"

clearedTime: "2020-07-08T07:36:19.065Z"

===============================

Hi and welcome.

This isn't really a node-red question (more generic JavaScript) but you could do this...

Pass the message through a function node...

msg.payload = msg.payload.filter(function( obj ) {
    return !obj.clearedTime;
});
return msg;

Hi, thanks for your reply much appreciated!
I did try your function code suggestion but this generated an error:

08/07/2020, 21:29:27node: 74ee711e.1992emsg.payload : Object

{ alarms: array[195], offset: "14438742" }

08/07/2020, 21:29:27node: Lengthfunction : (error)

"TypeError: msg.payload.filter is not a function"

:thinking:

Hi I took a punt based on what you posted. Looking back, it's quite hard to tell what is where.

Please use the copy button on the debug sidebar (the button appears when you hover an item in the debug bar) for posting data.

Also, when you post code or JSON please post it between backticks
```
like this
```

Also, post a screenshot of your flow and the debug output before the function node so we can see what is going into the function.

Hi Steve-Mcl, thanks fro your reply, here is the screen shot of my flow with debug output: