Wanted to create database

Hi there , I want to dump a data (at this moment single data) (i'm new to database)
in mysql or postgresql(which needs lots of work like docker or something)

can any one explains how to start with working on database??
Any step by step process for getting and dumping data to my raspberry pi 3 model b+.

Google is your friend, do a search and maybe look at some youtube video's

2 Likes

If it is a simple database for storing only a few thousand records then have a look at sqlite. It is very easy to use with node-red and does not need the installation of a db server.
If you want to store time-series data, so for example temperature data stored over a period of time, then have a look at influxdb, also very easy to interface with node-red.
If you want to store a large amount of data, something like stock control in a factory for example then you will need a database such as mysql or postgresql.

1 Like

I wanted work with mysql and i googled up all the details,
I also installed the node-mysql in node red but the thing is that it is not connecting

I checked all the things but i came with installation of mysql with php, can some explain that why php and why sql if i already install its node?

Can you connect using the command line mysql tool?

Let’s start by getting some basic info

1. Are you running MySQL on the Pi?
  2. Have you defined your database?
  3. have you created your table(s)?
  4. have you installed phpMyAdmin and seen you can talk to your database and access the tables?

if you have done all that please export your flow and attach it to a reply after reading this thread How to share code or flow json