Working with a photovoltaics and Iobroker

Hey, im totally new to Node Red and IoBroker and just wanted to know, i have a photovoltaics system on top of my house with 2 Wallboxes using it and the house. Is it possible via node red/Iobroker to tell the system, when a certain amout of Electricity is being produced with the PV system that i dont take any Electricity from the Grid, or to go even further, that the PV system just produced enough for 1 Wallbox to shut the other one down?
Thanks in advance.

Yes, node-red can be used as energy management system. Maybe the best tool for that purpose i think. There are integrations here for most types of protocls for interfacing with your inverter and wallboxes and whatever you need to integrate.

Cool. Ty for that. Can u guide me in a direction of what protocols or Palettes i need to achive that?

For the automation/controls part you can get far with basic nodes which comes with node-red installation. Like switch node, change node and trigger node.

For interfacing with your inverter and wallbox i dont know. Depends what inverter and wallbox you have.

Ok. I will look into that then.
My Inverter is a SOFAR 30 KTLX-G3, and i have 2 Diffrent Wallboxes. 1 is a go-e Charger Gemini and the other one is a Vestel EVC04-AC11-T2P.
I hope that helps.

OK so the Sofar if modbus capable as is the go-e charger - as well as supporting evcc (which may be a better way to go)

So your steps to break down the actions needed are

1. Be able to measure how much solar you are producing
  2. Be able to measure your household consumption
  3. Be able to measure how much power you are sending to your EV chargers

The more frequently you can measure and quantify the solar output and the house consumption will allow you to be closer to your algorithm being accurate and not drawing excess power from the grid.