Cannot get the Functions in node red to edit

I am fairly new to Node-Red but I am fairly experience with computers. A couple of weeks ago I installed Node-Red and I am trying to hook TTN to my MySQL data base. I am getting the data but when I drag a function block on to the flow I cannot edit the function code. This may be a noob thing or my installation is not behaving. I can double click on the function but when I click into the function area where I would put the code there nothing happens. I do not see a cursor, just nothing. I have seen several examples where there are line numbers I do not see these either. If Import a flow with a function it will run but I cannot see the function code.
I have been looking and searching the internet/node-red forum and I have found nothing. I am assuming I am missing a package, configuration or …?

What browser are you using ?

Also show us what you see when you start node red in a terminal (copy/paste the result here). Also a screenshot showing the problem might be worthwhile.

Do you have any extra nodes added from the pallete? Perhaps one of them is messing it up. I seem to remember a particular python contrib node would turn the function code to garbage (different problem but similar situation).

If you have, I'd suggest removing the additional nodes one at a time (from the pallete), restarting node-red each time and refreshing your browser until it works (hopefully).

Maybe before that you could look in Dev tools on the browser console (F12). Might have some clues.

Ps, have you tried another browser?

Thank you Steve-McLaren it is browser related. I tried the built-in Browser (It is Chrome based) and Firefox on my raspberry and neither worked. But I was reading my email messages on my Kindle. I was able to access my flow and edit the function on the Kindle. My next step is figure why my raspberry browsers will not work.

Richard Greene