Delete debug message or hide message

Hi there,

Just wondering whether there is support fo this idea:

in the drop down for a debug message, add a delete message option?

Why?

I'm currently working through a bunch of debug messages that are all actually todos - each one is slightly different, requiring slightly different actions. So in fact, the debug panel is being missed used as a todo list. For that, it would be helpful if I could remove those messages that I have already dealt with ... (it's an awfully long list - enough to create a procrastination moment, hence this post!)

As alternative, is there anyway to add the menu option via a plugin that extends the menu automagically?

I also think that the ability to remove individual debug messages would be useful. There are lots of times where I would have found this helpful in seeing the wood for the trees.

I would like to see this implemented as a right click on the debug node name, with options

  • Delete this messge.
  • Delete all messages from this node.
  • Delete All messages from this node and disable it.

The current options to filter selected nodes and delete filtered messages are incomprehensible to me.

In principle I could use this to show only messages from a single node, clear them and go back to showing the rest.

In practice this is absurdly difficult, hence the right click option suggested above.