MQTT Broker & TTN

Hello all,

I am relatively new to Node red but have found it to be a remarkably handy platform when dealing with data coming from multiple sources, including The Things Network (TTN) - hence this question.

In my current flow I am connecting to TTN using the MQTT broker node and on TTN I have added MQTT integration to the application. The MQTT node gets configured with what appear to be three specific bits of information to enable it to connect to TTN and get the data from my TTN application. These three are the Topic (which includes the TTN application ID), the user name (which carries the application ID also) and the password - this last is an API key generated by TTN. So far so good and this configuration has worked perfectly for best part of a year.

Recently I added a new application to TTN with the object of using MQTT integration to pull this application data into a new Node Red flow. In Node red I created a new flow and then added in the MQTT-In node to the flow and configured this node with a new topic (new because it carries the new application name), the user id and password - a new API key generated from the MQTT integration for this new application. All good so far.

However once I configured this new MQTT node, the previous flow (the one running for a year) suddenly stopped working. After checking I found that the new MQTT configuration had overwritten the configuration in the old MQTT node - even though these are two separate nodes on two separate flows. I assumed I had made an error so I tried this again - same result.

So currently it seems like Node red can only support a single MQTT connection to a TTN application while TTN can have many MQTT integrations, each unique to an application.