Node-red-contrib-oled sh1106 fuzzy image (just random pixels)

Hi,
I have installed the node-red-contrib-oled and tried to show something on sh1106 type oled screen but i see just random pixels. When i run the display by a phyton code like luma.oled webpage (Python usage — Luma.OLED: Display drivers for SSD1306, SSD1309, SSD1322, SSD1362, SSD1322_NHD, SSD1325, SSD1327, SSD1331, SSD1351, SH1106, SH1107, WS0010, WINSTAR_WEH 3.10.0 documentation) screen is normal and works pretty good. But i want to control this screen on node-red and cant get a normaly working screen. On luma's python code, screen type should be choosen. Maybe it's a driver problem here or another thing. Is this a way to choose device type on node-red-contrib-oled node? Or any other advise?

Hi @Yusuf Welcome to the froums.

I am not an expert at OLED display address maps.

But the module, node-red-contrib-oled uses oled-i2c-bus as a way to tap into the hardware, and this package is reported to only work with SSD1306 controllers

A NodeJS driver for I2C/SPI compatible monochrome OLED screens; to be used on the Raspberry Pi! Works with 128 x 32, 128 x 64 and 96 x 16 sized screens, of the SSD1306 OLED/PLED Controller.

On luma's python code, screen type should be choosen. Maybe it's a driver problem here or another thing

That is the key thing here, the module is fixed to SSD1306 based controllers.

there maybe others who, here can offer guidance if I am incorrect (quite possible :sweat_smile:)

Did you try the example flow talked about in the node page: node-red-contrib-oled (node) - Node-RED

there is also an example page: https://flows.nodered.org/flow/a855b868e29e0af2744b1a5fa625f118