Questions from a Newbie - Looking for Help

Hi. I am new to Node-Red, and haven't done much with Pi. In my current project, I came across a few problems. Most of them are solved, thanks to this forum.

Now, I have 4 problems left:
1- Starting Node-Red at boot, and deploying the project at full screen. Goal here is to give user only the project screen on a touchscreen, blocking the user from doing anything beyond touching the on/off button on the screen, after plugging the system up.

2- Without doing any changes, I sometimes get "Connection Lost" errors. Sometimes too frequently, sometimes once in a few hours. I think this is because of the wiring. I was using a breadboard, but I'm going to solder it, and then see what happens. Another thing that may cause this (I think), is maybe computational limitations. Maybe this is the reason I sometimes get the error after it running for a few hours. Never had a problem like this one, so I am not sure. Lastly, maybe the NOOBS OS can be the problem. I have a Raspberry Pi 4 B+ with 2GB RAM. A friend of mine told me that he even used it as a personal computer for 3 months without having a single issue like freezing. Mine keeps freezing at simple tasks like opening a new tab, or clicking somewhere before typing. Sometimes, I even see letters coming up 3-4 seconds later while I am typing something. My friend said that this never happened to him. Also, I checked updates at day 1, and there were no updates that I needed to download.

3- Chromium notifies me that it needs a manual update, because it is too old. When I click on it, it opens up the page to install Chrome, not Chromium. Would I need to configure anything, if I were to download and use Node-Red on Chrome? Also, can this be the cause of the problem I mentioned in "2"?