Flic - iHost Hub by SonOff

In regards to a few closed forums,
I wish to rekindle a topic in regards to Flic buttons on an iHost SonOff Hub.

First off: I am a newbie, learning the lingo and how to create A forum.
Second, I don't know what I am talking about but I have a good idea on what I don't know.

I see a lot of PIE , Raspberry Pi users information to which is above my tasks at hand, I thought owning a device such as a hub that is a little more than a hub running docker addons for NODE RED would be the easiest solution to adding automation to the home.

I needed a SonOff hub to begin with to control the items I own , and it now networks well with my Apple mess , now I want to join Flic to the matter and see if I cannot get some basic logic to just work. HomeKit has a simplistic nature that I am okay with, and Home Assistant to what I figure is still cloud based. If I can find a work around that will just keep my devices working all the time that would be great.

The other reason I chose this hub, as it matches the 5 devices I now have with SonOff, is the fact from the videos I have learned that I may be able to create a local non cloud dependent network. Seeing as our internet sucks, cloud base software runs at the best inconsistent. Yesterday our HomePod mini just went off on a tangent and started playing loud music at 10pm by itself. We already lost our local radio station to which is now locked into a foreign language. I have now have no control over FM96 Puerto Rico radio via Tune-in. It's just not what use to play when I first bought the HomePod mini. Not to mention that I was forced to replace our Home hub when Apple upgraded its iOS and gave our iPad mini 2nd generation the boot. Needless to say a HomePod or HomePod mini was the next best solution to an Apple TV for a network hub for all our matter devices.